Setting up fuel lines for IDF throttle bodies...

This is where discussions of EFI systems, Dual Carbs, Single Carb mods and plans can be discussed and shared.

If you are working on or have a problem with stock carbs then your questions do not belong here, please post them in the Goldwing Tech Discussions Forum.

Moderators: sunnbobb, Neil, Forum Moderators

wingrider
SUPER BIKER!!!!
SUPER BIKER!!!!

Setting up fuel lines for IDF throttle bodies...

Post by wingrider »

Hello All,

Wonder if someone could confirm my thinking on how to set up my fueling for my throttle bodies. I have drawn up a very crude diagram of my thinking.
IMG_1495.JPG
IMG_1495.JPG (130.9 KiB) Viewed 537 times
Hopefully this posted it upright for everyone to see. Can I just do a loop around and have the pressure regulator on the return side, or am I thinking of this wrong, and it should be before the first set of injectors?

I am still learning about fuel injection, so please excuse my thinking if it is wrong.

Thanks for any help! anim-cheers1
2002 1800 Wing
2001 Valkyrie Interstate
1978 1200 EFI Wing with Motorvation Coupe Royale sidecar
1977 1200 Wing cafe/bobber project
1974 Suzuki GT550
ericheath
Honored Life Member
Honored Life Member

Re: Setting up fuel lines for IDF throttle bodies...

Post by ericheath »

I think you want the regulator on the feed side?
Whatever I suggest here should be given ample time for a moderator to delicately correct. I apologize in advance.
77 WING, 1200 engine with 77 heads, cams, gl1100 foot pegs, Magna V65 front end, 764A carbs, [-gone Suzuki M109 monoshock--, replaced with gl1100 shocks] gl 1200 swing arm, gl1500 final drive, wheel and rear brakes Valkyrie seat, Meanstreak tank, Sportster pipes, Power Arc ignition off crank.
77 Wing. black
83 Wing, in pieces
"Continuing education is important even if the subject matter is fairly useless (as in this case)."---Greg Foresi
wingrider
SUPER BIKER!!!!
SUPER BIKER!!!!

Post by wingrider »